Archives Latest news Politics

S/R: Hon. John Jinapor to go unopposed in NDC primaries

The incumbent Member of Parliament for Yapei/Kusawgu Constituency and former Deputy Power Minister Hon. John Abdulai Jinapor will go unopposed in the upcoming parliamentary primaries of the NDC.

At the close of sale of nomination forms yesterday, he was the only candidate to have picked forms to contest in the parliamentary primaries of his constituency. Two others in the Savana Region, Hon. Andrew Dari Chiwitey and Hon Alhaji Sulemana Yussif are also going unopposed for the Sawla Tuna-Kalba and Bole-Bamboi constituencies’ respectfully.

16 aspirants in total have picked nomination forms to contest in 7 constituencies in the Savana Region.

Below is the full list of the 16 aspirants and their respective constituencies

Salaga South Constitiency

  • Hon. Alhaji Ibrahim Abubakar Dey
  • Alhaji Ahmed Saaka Shaibu Dan
  • Hajia Zuwera Ibrahimah
  • Alhaji Lukman Musah Jawular
  • Mr Mahama Rashad

Salaga North Constituency

  • Hon Alhaji Alhassan Mumuni
  • Alhaji Rabiu
  • Mr Abdulai Mohammed.

Yapei Kusawgu Constituency

  • Hon John Abdulai Jinapor

Daboya Mankargu Constituency

  • Hon. Baani Abudu Nelson
  • Mr Dingana Timothy
  • Hon Mahama Shaibu Esq

Damongo Constituency

  • Mr. Yakubu Yussif Castro 
  • Hon. Adam Mutawakilu

Sawla Tuna-Kalba Constituency

  • Hon Andrew Dari Chiwitey

Bole Bamboi Constituency

  • Hon Alhaji Sulemana Yussif

Related posts

Charges against Ofosu Ampofo funny – George Loh

yakubu alhassan

It will be waste of party resource to conduct fresh election to fill the position, Arbar Khomeini

yakubu alhassan

President Nana Akuffo Addo to name the Navrongo UDS campus of the UDS after the late C.K. Tedam, seemed not to have been received well by many Ghanaians

yakubu alhassan

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: