Latest Sports


The Confederations of Africa Football (CAF) have announced the final three players who will battle it out for the 2017 African Player of the Year award.

The three which includes Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Dortmund), Sadio Mane (Senegal and Liverpool) and Mohamed Salah (Egypt and Liverpool) were part of an initial 30-man shortlist which was trickled down 11-man.

The final phase of this shortlist was determined by votes from the Head Coaches/Technical Directors of the 54 National Associations affiliated to CAF plus Associate Members, Reunion Island and Zanzibar, together with the other half of the 20-member Panel of Experts (10 persons) was be counted towards the determination of the eventual winners.

Meanwhile, Liverpool’s Mohammed Salah recently won the BBC African Footballer of the Year and would be stand out as favourite to clinch the coveted gong.

The winner of the award will be named at the AITEO CAF awards 2017 ceremony be held in Accra on 4th January 2018.

Related posts

Serial Number gives Television Thief up!

Abdulai Majeed

Tolon MP reiterates his commitment towards development in the constituency

Abdulai Majeed

Tamale Central MP in a “Thug of War” with Youth Organizer over Campaign Vehicle

Abdulai Majeed

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: